top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime Leigh

A Life Update (All Good News I Assure You)

Updated: Mar 14, 2020


Hello Everyone!

So you might have noticed that there was a lag in the reviews here at We Are on the Same Page. There are many reasons for that so I will start from the top.

Senior year is difficult. I am trying to apply to colleges, read all of the books that I have to read for AP Lit (wonderful course, totally recommend if you are a book person but it sort of steals your soul), and trying to complete my first quarter. Now that I have offically turned in my second to last application, I have finally gotten the hang of AP Lit and my fall production of The Wind in the Willows has closed, I am hoping to get back on here more often. However, there isn't going to be as much content as before. Again, Senior year is difficult. This isn't an excuse, it is a fact. Mentally, emotionally, physically, spiritually, Senior year has a lot of twists and turns that you aren't ready for when you finish Junior Year. Anywho, I am going to try my best to stay on top of this but just so you guys know what is up at the moment, here is a little update.

Major Change

Yep. I changed my major. Didn't see that one coming. I was always that kid who had their life all planned out from the moment that they were young. I am not even in college yet, and I was already determined not to change my major anymore. Youth Ministries it was. For a while. After much consideration and thought and prayer, I am now double majoring in Communications and Theatre Performance! I have decided that I want to work as a Digital Media Coordinator in Publications Relations. Basically that means I will run the social media and marketing side of a book company. Or at least be on a team that does that.

Other Changes

So I told you about how I was in this marvelous show called The Wind in the Willows. Well, I loved it. It closed last night and I can honestly say that playing the character of Rat was one of the most fun experiences that I have had. I thought that I was going to have some time to breath before I go into my 8th (I know) and final show at my high school, but nope. Auditions are in two weeks. I have also joined a Bible study and am in Book Club as always, along with Art Club and Latin Club. Yep, just a hopping Senior I am. I know this sounds weird but you guys and this blog will be here for me. That is comforting. But in a time in my life where I am having a lot of my firsts and my lasts, I am deciding to focus more on school and social time. Don't worry, I won't be gone for ever. I still have ARCs to read and I am still going to be out and about on twitter (@Officalsamepage). I just can't have my head exploding, so I have had to take a bit of a rest.

Thank you to everyone who has been amazing and supportive. Ya'll mean the world to me. I am currently reading Invisible Man by Ralph Ellison, Vicious by V. E. Schwab, and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer, all of which I am loving. I will try and have reviews up for these and more books to come in the future.

See you soon!

-Jaime


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2016-A Year in Review

Hello Everyone! Ok. 2016 was not my best reading year. Compared to the 61 books that I read last year, the 35 books that I read this year are nothing. I didn’t even reach my Goodreads goal. Even thoug

Reflecting on the Banned Bookathon

Hello Everyone! A little while ago, Catriona from the Booktube channel LittleBookOwl made a video announcing the Banned Bookathon. The Banned Bookathon is a week long readathon that coincides with the

Steel Magnolias

Hello Everyone! Steel Magnolias. It is a classic that has developed over the years since its premiere and now it is celebrating its 25th anniversary. Revolving around Truvy's Beauty Parlor in a small

bottom of page