top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime Leigh

"I Never" Book Tag


What’s Up, Everyone?

Sorry that I didn’t post anything last week. The internet has been unreliable with all the crazy weather we've been having lately. The good thing is that when the internet is down, I have no choice but to read. I can’t believe that it is March and I have read 15 books already. I read eight books in January and six books in February. Today, however, since I have done individual reviews on a lot of the books that I have read in the past two months, I thought that I would do a tag! Today we are doing the “I Never” book tag (which is funnier if you read the title as an old, posh, British lady). This tag was originally created by LizziefayeLovesBooks. You can find her channel here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VkhSQG6QIkc. Now, on with the tag!

1. "I never read that!" Name a book that you've never read, that everyone else has.

I am probably going to get killed by the fans of these books but whatever. I haven’t ever read the Throne of Glass series or the Shatter Me Series. Sorry! I think I picked up Shatter Me a while ago and never got all the way through it.

2. "I never read anything so awesome!" Name your favorite book.

I would have to say that my most recent favorite book is Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia. I have been in a slump for a bit, headspace wise, and I just picked up another copy of Eliza from the library so that I could reread it. That’s how much I love it. It just makes me so happy and it moved me so much when I read it the first time around that it quickly became one of my favorite books.

3. "I never thought I would get through it." Name a book that you didn't like, but powered through it anyway.

Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson or As You Wish by Chelsea Sedoti. Both were because I had too. I read the first for book club and the second was an ARC. If I didn’t have a reason to finish them, I probably wouldn’t have. Don't recommend.

4. "I will never finish that!" Name a book or a series that you don't plan on finishing.

I don’t really start many series. Or, if I do and I don’t like them, I just forget that there are more books in the series. A couple that come to mind are the Rebel Belle series, the Divergent series, the If I Stay duology and the Vampire Academy series.

5. "I will never regret reading that." Name a book you read solely on a recommendation that you ended up really liking.

Scythe by Neal Shusterman. One of my besties recommended it to me last summer. I was hesitant at first, but I ended up really loving it.

6. " I would never do that!" Name a relatable book character who made choices you didn't agree with, or did things you would never do. Killing myself over a lover like freaking Romeo and Juliet or selling my siblings out for Turkish Delight like Edmund from The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe.

7. "I never wanted to admit it." Name a book that you were embarrassed to say you read or were embarrassed to carry around with you.

I don’t think that there is any reason to be embarrassed for books that you are reading. Read what you want. Also, I don’t have an answer for this question, as I haven’t ever read any of the books that are thought of as embarrassing.

8. "I never read anything so heartwarming." Name a book or a series that really touched your heart.

Cornelia and the Audacious Escapades of the Somerset Sisters by Lesley M. M. Blume. It was the first book that ever made me cry (in public by the way). It is one of my favorite books and I need to re-read it.

9. "I never laughed so hard!" Name a book that made you laugh out loud.

The Trials of Apollo by Rick Riordan, Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson, and Food: A Love Story by Jim Gaffigan. All of these are great if you want a good laugh!

10. "I never could have made it through childhood without it." Name a favorite childhood book or book series. The Chronicles of Narnia or Anne of Green Gables. I lived on the audiobooks of these titles and they were some of the books that made me fall in love with reading. I could repeat certain sections by heart when I was growing up. I also loved The Little Princess, Little Women and The Secret Garden. All of them were produced by Focus on the Family Radio Theatre and I must have listened to them until the CDs cracked.

That's all folks! Let me know your answers to my questions on Twitter @Officalsamepage or in the comments section at the bottom of my main page. Don't forget to subscribe and share. I'll be back next week.

-Jaime

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page