top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime Leigh

Midterm Update


What's Up, Everyone?

There has been a lack of uploads for the past couple of weeks. Unfortunately, there isn't going to be a video today either. For those of you who are in college, you will know that the past couple of weeks have been midterms week. At my college, there isn't necessarily a prescribed "midterm week". Instead, professors can assign midterm whenever their hearts choose. Therefore, midterms week turns into midterms month really quickly. I have also been interacting with actual, real-life humans recently. I know! Shocking! One of my best friends came back into town and my friends from college came back for their fall breaks. Trying to schedule time for them and for studying has burned me out. Luckily, I don't have anything planned for this upcoming weekend, so I can get back on track for uploads.

I have filmed my September Library Haul and my September Wrap Up, which will be the next two videos to go up here and on my channel. I also have a book review for Eliza and Her Monsters filmed. I just have to edit the footage and get it up. Hopefully, I will have my September Wrap Up up this week, followed by my Library Haul. (I know they are really late. I'm sorry!)

I also haven't been able to read much this month because of midterms. Therefore, my October Wrap Up will probably be very short. I am currently reading Turtles All the Way Down and loving it! I was going to get it from the library, but I caved when I found a signed copy at Target. I have most of John Green's book, so I couldn't pass up the chance to have a signed book. Especially because I couldn't attend the Turtles events that were happening in my area (which I was super sad about because they looked awesome). I also have a lot of books that I have gotten from the library and haven't had time to read. Usually, this isn't a problem. However, I put all the fall releases that I was stoked about on hold months ago. They all came out at once (or close together) and they all came in around midterms. I hate taking books out of the library and having to return them unread. But what can you do? So look forward to me saying, "I want to read this but I didn't have time," a lot in my next library haul.

Anywho, thanks for reading my excuses and for reading this update.

I'll be back soon, with slightly less brain function.

-Jaime


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page