top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaime Leigh

Interview With Author Linda Bloodworth

Updated: Mar 14, 2020


Hello Everyone!

Snow storm Jonus has taken a toll on the blog this season, as my internet has been battling through sheets of ice and snow to function. Even though this is late, I still hope you all will enjoy. This interview is a part of Linda Bloodworth's blog tour for her debut novel A Raven's Touch, which is now officially out in stores! I had the privilege to interview Linda in the fall of 2015, right after NaNoWriMo had ended. I hope you enjoy!

Jaime: What inspired your story?

Linda: I had a dream actually, and I woke up and started writing the story from there.

Jaime: Do you have any tips for young authors?

Linda: Write every day. Even if you write on a napkin, scrap piece of paper, just do it. Find that one space where you can close yourself off and dream.

Jaime: As NaNoRiMo ends, how would you suggest people continue the process?

Linda: Continue writing as if NaNo never ended. Remember why you wanted to write in the first place. Find that feeling every time, close your eyes, and let it guide you.

Jaime: Do you have a favorite book quote?

Linda:“Curiouser and curiouser!” ― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland


Jaime: Is there a book that inspired you?

Linda: Mainly anything Stephen King and Philip K Dick. Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, which became Blade Runner in film, is an incredible story of a confused reality. Just brilliant.

Jaime: Finally, what has been the best experience so far with your novel?

Linda: So far, the best experience has been the first time a beta reader told me they understood the story. Not only that, they loved the characters, and it was the most unique story they've read. That experience alone blew my mind and reminded me that there were others out there who felt like me.

Thank you so much Linda for stopping by the blog and letting me interview you. Guys, Linda is seriously sweet and I would highly recommend that you go check out A Raven's Touch.


I can't wait to put more content up this year, once Jonus gets on his way that is. I am thinking about starting to do Top 5 Wednesdays or maybe even tags? Would you like to see some video content as well? Let me know on Twitter, my twitter handle is @Officalsamepage or shoot me an email at Officalsamepage@gmail.com.

Toodles,

Jaime

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 3/4 Update-Read-A-Thon Week

How's it going, Everyone? I hope that you all are having much more productive reading weeks than I am. I wanted to update you on my progress and let you know what the plan is going to be for the rest

2016-A Year in Review

Hello Everyone! Ok. 2016 was not my best reading year. Compared to the 61 books that I read last year, the 35 books that I read this year are nothing. I didn’t even reach my Goodreads goal. Even thoug

bottom of page